Chronic Lyme Disease Treatment Chat With Dr. Lawrence Zemel and Dr. Daniel Cameron This Friday July 1

This Friday, July 1, 2011: Lyme Disease chat with Dr. Lawrence Zemel and Dr. Daniel Cameron

The Hartford Courant, Hartford, Connecticut

Live Health Chat, July 1, 2011

http://www.courant.com/health/mc-health-chat-lyme-disease,0,4675217.htmlstory

Chronic Lyme disease: Does it exist and should it be treated with long-term antibiotics? Join us for a live chat Friday, July 1 at noon EST (11 am CST, 10 am MST, 9 am PST) about Lyme disease, including the controversial issue of whether patients should be treated with long-term antibiotics for chronic Lyme disease.

Morning Call health reporter Milton D. Carrero will chat with representatives from the two main organizations managing the treatment of Lyme disease in the United States. Dr. Lawrence Zemel of the Infectious Diseases Society of America and Dr. Daniel Cameron from the International Lyme and Associated Diseases Society will answer your questions.

Send questions in advance to milton.carrero@mcall.com

http://www.courant.com/health/mc-health-chat-lyme-disease,0,4675217.htmlstory

Share